top of page
  • dnltso

Writer's Journal #10

Updated: Apr 1, 2021


My place, is my dream home in Lake Tahoe, NV. Near a beautiful lake and a view of the mountains. You can hear the sound of waves from the lake, the smell of pine, birds chirping way off in the distance, and the views from my dream house are breathtaking.

My dream house will be built in 2025, 3500 sq. ft., on a 5-acre property. The House sits above the shorelines, with a majestic view overlooking the lake. The property has sloped hills, transitions along into the mountains. You can see paths made by avid runners, day walkers to enjoy the scenic view, and leisure physical activities. No traffic sounds but silence and natural sounds of wildlife.

Similarly, the house is extraordinary, a log cabin made with red cedar wood, an astounding exterior finish, and the interior is so welcoming and comforting for my family. The entrance has heavy double doors, slight ramp to the natural ground with a textured finish for safety. House sits to the south to welcome natural lighting through big customs windows to keep heat in during winter months. The floor has a natural finish using mahogany wood. Exterior patio with fire pit and furniture to enjoy evenings while reading or just relaxation.

Above all, the rooms are massive and the kitchen is equipped with commercial appliances and has an island with ventilation, washing corridors, and a nook for quick bites. The lower area includes family rooms, entertainment, dining, a small office, and a garage. The upper has a master suite, rooms for family and guests. The family room has a stoned natural finish fireplace protruding into the ceiling for smoke to escape. It is a dream house, so it will have everything my family wants and needs.

To summarize, This place gives my family comfort and security. The space is private and along the lakeside for relaxation and enjoyment of nature. This reflects my intuition to provide and give certainty to my family values. Space is empty, doesn’t matter where but when you give a place to space, it becomes anything but space. It gives it intrinsic values and meaningful insight to the place, whatever it may be, a home or coffee shop. My place is in my dream home and my space is in Lake Tahoe Nevada.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


コメント機能がオフになっています。
bottom of page