top of page
  • dnltso

Writer's Journal #17


Reflecting on my significant changes to my literacy journey has been enormous in the sense of my approach and engagement. The ability to think from a different perspective and the reading like a writer also has changed me more so on a personal level immensely.


Reflecting on pre and post-English 101 is one for the history book of Daniel Tso, I.

Beforehand, my thought process nowhere near what it is today, due to the introduction of different methods of writing and reading. I would have to say that when reading, I am striving to use the critical method, or what convention is being Implemented along with being open-minded. Just the overall experience of what one class can do you and amongst other things that stand out.


Without a doubt, I am getting critical of my reading, and looking at my convention stands out after taking this class. Just to be specific, when I read, I look at the words and the feeling of what the writing was thinking during the writing process. It amazes me to actually get emotionally involved at times and just the expression of words he/she is trying to convey. Having to realize that a new approach tends to evolve along with the thinking process.


My world has changed in the sense of literacy knowledge and the ability to have a better comprehension of what the author or writer is putting down on paper. My approach is profound to be a better reader, writer, and critic of my work in literacy. I have to say when you see literacy from a different perspective, it gives new meaning to world changes in one's eye.


In summary, when you come into space where your knowledge about literacy is limited and provided you are here to make a place. The ability to create intrinsic values and respect the rationale for what is about to come before you. This is innovative and this is mind-opening to new ideas for learning. I am ecstatic and invigorated by what I have learned. Thank You.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page